Gallican Priest Ordained

His Most Excellent Reverence Monsignor Rodrigues, Archbishop of Lyons and Primate of the Gallican Rite ordains a new priest for the Holy Church.

Mar Ignatius Peter III, Patriarch of Antioch - Predecessor of the Catholicate

Mar Ignatius Peter III, Patriarch of Antioch

Mar Ignatius Peter III, Patriarch of Antioch served as the head of the Syriac Orthodox Church between 1872 and 1894. Born in Mosul to a well-known Christian family, many consider him to be the father of the modern church. 

He was a priest at the Monastery of Mor Hananyo and was consecrated Metropolitan Archbishop of Damascus in 1846, taking the name Julius. 

After the death of Patriarch Ignatius Jacob II, Ignatius Peter was unanimously elected by the synod as patriarch. Although he declined the position at first, he was eventually persuaded to accept and was consecrated and enthroned as patriarch 16 June 1872. At that point he took the Patriarchal name Ignatius.

Among his many accomplishments as Patriarch was the improvement of the Malankara Syrian Church in India, which involved diplomatic efforts in Britain and meeting with Queen Victoria. In Constantinople, he established a new church dedicated to the Blessed Virgin. 

He is buried at Beth Qadishe.

Pope Saint Pius IX - Predecessor of the Catholicate

Pope Saint Pius IX

Pope Saint Pius IX was born Giovanni Maria Mastai Ferretti in 1792. He reigned as Bishop of Rome from 1846 to 1878. This constitutes the longest known papal reign. He defined the dogma of the Immaculate Conception in 1854, which simply stated a long-held belief that the Blessed Virgin Mary Theotokos was conceived without original sin. He also formalised the dogma of the long-held belief in papal infallibility. In 1870, he permanently lost direct/de facto reign over the Stato Pontificio to the conquering Kingdom of Italy. Pope St. John Paul II beatified him in 2000, and the Florentine-Roman Papa Rutherford I canonised him in 2021. 

Coat of Arms of H.H.E. the Papa-Catholicos


National Anthem of the Pontifical Roman State and Imperial Roman Church


Antonio Cardinal Barberini, Archbishop of Reims - Predecessor of the Catholicate


Antonio Cardinal Barberini

Antonio Cardinal Barberini was Archbishop of Reims (which had the right to crown the Kings of France) and also a military leader and patron of the arts. As both a Cardinal-nephew of Pope Urban VIII and a member of the elite of France, he was in a highly privileged position to shape politics and history. 

Sergei, Patriarch of Moscow and All Rus' - Predecessor of the Catholicate


Sergei, Patriarch of Moscow and All Rus'

Patriarch Sergei (Ivan Nikolayevich Stragorodsky) served as 12th Patriarch of Moscow and All Rus', 1943-1944. He had previously served as Bishop of Jamburg, Cicar of the St. Peterburg diocese, Archbishop of Vyborg and all Finland, and Metropolitan of Nizhny Novgorod. Grigori Rasputin contacted him as one of the first in the capital. He was arrest by the Bolsheviks in January 1921; being exiled after several months in jail to Nizhny-Novgorod.